Minutes of a meeting of The Rowley Trust Annual General Meeting on Tuesday 5th July 2022 at 2.45pm held via Microsoft Teams

Present

Paul Newby – Head Teacher, Brickhouse Primary School Nicholas Miller – Head Teacher, Rowley Hall Primary School (Vice Chair) Alison Bhardwaj- Head Teacher, Springfield Primary School Karen Shaw – Governor, Springfield Primary School Cathy Walsh - Head Teacher, Temple Meadow Primary School Rajwinder, Parent

Apologies

Sally Fenby – Head Teacher, Old Hill Primary School (Chair)

In Attendance

Paul Field - Resources Consultancy Ltd – Financial Adviser Kylie Raybould, School Business Manager, Old Hill Primary School

RLTAGM01/22 - Welcome and apologies

The Vice Chair opened the meeting.

Apologies had been received from Sally Fenby and were accepted.

RLTAGM02/22 - Propose of Meeting

Paul Field explained that the AGM was to consider the Annual Report and Financial Statements proposed for approval by the Trust Meeting and deal with retirements and appointments

RLTAGM03/22 – Minutes of AGM 6th July 2021

There were no questions or matters arising.

Resolved that the Annual General Meeting minutes of 6th July 2021 be approved.

RLTAGM04/22 – Financial Statement for year ended 31st March 2021

Paul Field presented the Report of the Directors and Unaudited Financial Statements. He explained the legal and administrative information and outlined the Directors' Report. Moving on to the Financial Statement Paul Field explained that the Trust made a surplus of £209 in 2021/22. This has increased the funds held by the Trust from £3,631 to £3,840. The main reasons for the surplus were that there was no spend on photocopying, stationery and trust activities against a budget of £150 and the Directors Insurance was £41 lower than budget. The Report of the Directors and Unaudited Financial Statements had been recommended for approval by the Board earlier in the afternoon.

Resolved that the Report of the Directors' and Unaudited Financial Statements be approved.

RLTAGM05/22 - Retirement and Appointment of Trustees

The Annual General meeting was informed of a Board discussion and resolution concerning the retirement of five Directors and the appointment of three Directors as detailed below:-

The following Board Members are retiring as from the AGM:-

Mr David Holden (Sandwell College)

Mrs Josephine Leese (Sandwell MBC)

Mr James Williams (Springfield Primary School)

Mrs Kita Amos (Rowley Hall Primary School)

Mrs Laura Wright (Temple Meadow Primary School)

The following Board School Governor appointment will take effect from the AGM:-

Mrs Karen Shaw (Springfield Primary School)

Mr Tim Coleman (Rowley Hall Primary School)

Mr Matthew Lenton (Temple Meadow Primary School)

Item noted

RLTAGM06/22 - Rotation of Chair/Vice Chair

The Annual General Meeting was informed of the Trust meeting decisions earlier in the day that Nicholas Miller, Head Teacher of Rowley Hall Primary School will be Chair and Cathy Walsh, Head Teacher of Temple Meadow Primary School will become will be Vice Chair.

Item noted

RLTAGM07/22 Retirement of Co-Op Schools Representative

Jon O'Connor Co-Op School representative has sent the following message:-

"Many thanks for the invitation: I am sorry that I won't be able to attend, as I am in the process of stepping down from a number of Coop Schools commitments.

CSNET nominations for Trustees to support our member schools are decided by our National Advisory Board - I'm forwarding this to our National Director and the new Co-Chair who will be in touch in due course to see if they can assist with a Coop Schools representative.

Otherwise you will hopefully be in contact with our Central Regional Board, which is led by Andy Ward - also copied in.

Can I wish you continuing success as a collective and say that it has been good to have some very limited involvement!"

Item noted

RLTAGM08/22 - Motions for discussion from Attendees

There were no motions for discussion on this occasion.

RLTAGM09/22 - Closing Statement

The Vice Chair thanked everyone for attending and concluded the Annual General Meeting.

The meeting closed at 3.00pm.

Chairs Signature	Date